Displaying items by tag: Christian Hosoi
280Omar-and-Navs-doubles Dave Hackett’s inaugural Slash Fest took place Saturday at the Clairemont YMCA in San Diego. Check out some photos here.
Monday, December 12 2011
Category: Articles
burnout_tombstoners Vert's not dead, but we got it a tombstone. Burnout enters The Session in the Abyss.
Tuesday, August 09 2011
Category: Burnout

LoveGutsINDEXThe Love + Guts—30 Years of Thrasher Magazine art and photo show travels to New York City this Thursday, with new artwork by Mountain, Ngoho, McNett, and Hosoi in addition to the historic photo collection.

Tuesday, May 31 2011
Category: Trash
burnout_combi11The Pro-Tec Pool Party is so hectic, Burnout even had to get a practice photo day in.
Monday, May 23 2011
Category: Burnout

280artVideo The stars of the Love + Guts art show talk about some of the epic photos.

Tuesday, May 10 2011
Category: Videos
burnoutWCW30th Anniversary Weekend! Open house, Double Rock Re-Do, Art Show, Halfpipe Boat. No biggie.
Monday, May 09 2011
Category: Burnout
280GrossoWeekendRhino jumped in the van with pretty much the whole Anti-Hero team for the weekend. Jeff Grosso was given a warm welcome, and shredding went down as well.
Thursday, January 27 2011
Category: Articles
134all80sday Check out the footage from Quiksilver's contest that took place last weekend.
Wednesday, January 12 2011
Category: Trash
134_80sdayTony Hawk, Mike McGill, Kevin Staab, and Christian Hosoi got together to make this promo for Quiksilver's All '80s All Day event.
Wednesday, December 22 2010
Category: Trash
134belmarsbowlStrangenotes has a web article with a video of some of the Indy team at Bellmar's.
Thursday, December 02 2010
Category: Trash
134gabbgabbaVansCheck out this video with Hosoi, Bucky, and Plex skating the Combi to promote their new collab.
Friday, November 05 2010
Category: Trash

MaxSchaafINTROThey say it was the last stand, we'll see. We're always down for the Rumble in Ramona.

Monday, October 11 2010
Category: Videos
burnoutRumbleBurnout lets you live vicariously through the last stand at Rumble in Ramona.
Sunday, October 10 2010
Category: Burnout
280vansyardsaleFrom the Venice park to Bucky's bowl, here's all the leftover footage from the round-up with the Vans team.

Thursday, August 19 2010
Category: Videos
burnout_buckysSessionDay 2 of the Vans Round-Up finds Burnout at Bucky Lasek's secret lair. 14-feet of terror.

Friday, August 06 2010
Category: Burnout

burnoutTABurnout checks in with photos from the Vans Skatepark Round-Up.

Thursday, August 05 2010
Category: Burnout
280bucky-leinCab, Hosoi, Grosso, Lorifice, Langi, Hassan, and Lasek heat up the backyard bowl.
Wednesday, August 04 2010
Category: Videos
VansINDEXJesse Martinez opened the gates to Dogtown and the Vans team showed up in volume. From Tony Alva to Andrew Langi, our biggest Round-Up yet.
Wednesday, July 28 2010
Category: Videos
Six years later, the Eyes Wide Open portion of the Love & Guts art show—which pays respects to the skaters we've lost—returns to SoCal.
Friday, July 23 2010
Category: Trash
Page 3 of 6
Etnies Scout It Out Tour East Coast Jul 29
Cali Am Jam California Jul 29
Escapist x Krooked Art Show Kansas City, KA Aug 01
DLX 20-Year Anniversary Show San Francisco, CA Aug 02
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Dylan Rieder graces the August cover with a tall order back Smith. Austyn Gillette joins the party inside with a ten-page article documenting his and Dylan's spot-destruction mission to Berlin. Eswic jumps in the van for the best road trip ever; Vans goes nuts to butts in Greece; TJ Rogers and Boo Johnson get the Heads treatment and Torey Pudwill's 20-page interview leaves no doubt that he's gunnin' for SOTY this year. Add this one to your collection.