Displaying items by tag: Jake Phelps
280askjesseJake and Jason Jessee yap it up on crimping irons, the Rube-a-Dube, the Gonz, and more in the first of a two-part Ask The Phelper—this shit's good!

Friday, August 27 2010
Category: Videos
280askJakeJamieJamie sat down with the Phelper to shoot the shit at last weekend's Crossroads.
Friday, August 20 2010
Category: Videos

burnout_EmericapremiereBurnout checks in from last night's Stay Gold premier.

Wednesday, August 18 2010
Category: Burnout
280gonzgapJake walks you through the day Gonz kickfliped the Gonz gap.
Tuesday, August 17 2010
Category: Videos

burnout_CrossroadsBurnout has a bunch of photos from last weekend's Crossroads.

Monday, August 16 2010
Category: Burnout

burnoutTABurnout checks in with photos from the Vans Skatepark Round-Up.

Thursday, August 05 2010
Category: Burnout
280phelperDaiviHe used to ride for Monkey Stix, now he rides for Flip. David Gonzalez is here to stay. "I don't care if I die."

Friday, July 16 2010
Category: Videos
280FelemSkateRockHere's P-Stone's edit of all the makes from the trip, along with skating and band photos.
Thursday, July 15 2010
Category: Articles
P-Rod and Koston got no shame, but the art department over at Deluxe fought back. Via Crailtap.
Wednesday, July 14 2010
Category: Trash
280japanSlamsBarbeque, beers, boardin', and a lot of beefin'. More to come on Thursday. Konichiwa. Thanks Tsuyoshi.


Tuesday, July 13 2010
Category: Videos
280mullen3Talkin' round 3, Plan B, and the big man upstairs. Rodney's going out laughing.

Friday, July 09 2010
Category: Videos
280BAkostonFriends, well-wishers, Bad Shit, and Andre Nickatina all came out to celebrate with two of skating's favorites.
Friday, June 11 2010
Category: Articles
280japan10Going out singing. Last day at Felem. Blood and beer is all we need . See you on the road...

Sunday, June 06 2010
Category: Videos
280japan6Mikasa, epic spot, late start, good times. Dream out loud. Felem tonight.

Wednesday, June 02 2010
Category: Videos
ClassicsPlayGround280Phelps filmed it, so this '93 vert contest is fair game. Cardiel is padless, Danny Way rules it, and Mike Frazier tosses a Cab blunt backside revert.
Tuesday, June 01 2010
Category: Videos
280bricktownYou may cringe or cheer, but Phelps narrates some footage that all-too-accurately captures a long-gone skate era. Koston, McKay, Kareem, Duffy, and others deal with clueless crowds.




Tuesday, May 25 2010
Category: Videos
280JakeStillWhat are the chances that the old man made this backside grind over the death box at Pala Skatepark? Find out in Slave's Skatepark Round-Up.
Wednesday, May 19 2010
Category: Trash

burnoutSkateRockNewYorkBurnout checks in from the last show on the Skate Rock tour, at the Autumn Bowl in New York.

Thursday, May 13 2010
Category: Burnout

After skating FDR the crew went to play a show and skate an indoor bowl. Burnout was there for all the action.

Tuesday, May 11 2010
Category: Burnout
Page 8 of 10
Max Schaaf, a Photography Exhibit by Jerry Buttles Brooklyn, NY May 01
Kanis Bash Little Rock, Arkansas May 03
5.9 Death Flowers Providence, RI May 10
East County Bound & Down Premiere Lemon Grove, CA May 17
Safety Harbor Contest Safety Harbor, FL May 17
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Jaws dump-truck dives into the May issue and invites you to his 14-page freak show of an interview; Pappalardo talks cherry and Danny Way talks shotguns; Volcom searches for the truth in Hong Kong and Central America; Bones hits Spain; Powell unites the East Coast and a free Louie Lopez poster seals the deal. Add this one to your collection.