Displaying items by tag: Firing Line

You know it's true street skating when a line involves fresh asphalt and a couple of manhole covers.

Wednesday, 20 August 2014 15:00
Category: Videos

This bowl has plenty of room but Brad skates so fast that he's able to hit one wall right after another. That nosegrind!

Monday, 18 August 2014 16:30
Category: Videos

Some skaters just know how to use every inch of the transition. There's not a split second of wasted momentum here.

Friday, 15 August 2014 09:00
Category: Videos

Like Suciu, Mike possesses the "pretzel gene", which allows one to defy momentum and revert in unorthodox manners. 

Wednesday, 13 August 2014 15:00
Category: Videos

Speed, pop, and power makes for a killer line every time. Jake video part this Friday...

Monday, 11 August 2014 09:23
Category: Videos

It's cool when two ledge tricks are related yet they contrast each other. Corey definitely thought these two would work well together.

Friday, 08 August 2014 09:23
Category: Videos

Count the walls. Chris Russell does his best Energizer Rabbit at the Van Doren Invitational. He keeps going and going...

Wednesday, 06 August 2014 15:05
Category: Videos

Michael takes you for a wild ride at an epic spot.

Monday, 04 August 2014 08:44
Category: Videos

Here's Victor adapting to natural street terrain and having fun.

Thursday, 31 July 2014 12:00
Category: Videos

Fresh off the heels of a killer video part, Capps delivers a high speed line for your viewing pleasure. 

Friday, 25 July 2014 15:30
Category: Videos

With his crazy tech moves, Dane stood out in the team section of "Blood Money." Here he has a unique ledge trick.

Wednesday, 23 July 2014 10:36
Category: Videos

Three snappy flicks and a high rate of speed make this is a solid line.

Monday, 21 July 2014 15:03
Category: Videos

After watching this five times and having it get better with each view, it's tough to write a caption for a line this amazing. 

Thursday, 17 July 2014 16:30
Category: Videos

A chilly night in the heart of downtown, perfect benches in a row. Of course Wade is gonna link a quick line.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014 10:09
Category: Videos

Boo has some ground-breaking tech moves, but he also can snap classic tricks and make them look damn good.

Monday, 14 July 2014 10:32
Category: Videos

Pat summons the spirit of San Diego and laces a couple flip-in ledge maneuvers.

Friday, 11 July 2014 11:00
Category: Videos

In this line the ground, ledges, and tricks themselves are as smooth and buttery as can be.

Wednesday, 09 July 2014 10:06
Category: Videos

Any time you can include riding a fallen log in a line you should do so.

Monday, 07 July 2014 15:04
Category: Videos

Nugget can string together tricks in a line that most people would be satisfied with as a single trick. Style, consistency, and a video part with us coming out later in the year...

Thursday, 03 July 2014 12:00
Category: Videos
Page 5 of 20
Common Side Effects Huntington Beach, CA Sep 12
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Jake Johnson will never comply, as evidenced by the October 2015 cover. More non-compliance inside: Santa Cruz subverts the East Coast, Jon Dickson and Taylor Kirby get a joint interview (get it?), Silas and friends explore Japan, Volcom sets sail for New Zealand in search of Lee Ralph and we celebrate 20 years of Jamie Thomas' reign of destruction. Need more? How about a free JT poster and a sticker sheet? Done deal, dude.
Add this one to your collection.