Displaying items by tag: Hall Of Meat

Hesitation meets momentum and Jackson goes for a quick spin.

Thursday, November 14 2013
Category: Videos

The Chief will always be a skate rat, but slams in your late 30s feel a lot different than when you're a young blood.

Thursday, November 07 2013
Category: Videos

Everyone knows Grant's got those crazy airs to Back-D bash. Do you think he slammed on one of those or is this a classic unexpected hang-up?

Thursday, October 31 2013
Category: Videos

Heels over the bar; doesn't get much worse. A slam like this can have two or three injuries at once and Danny's finger is on the list.

Thursday, October 24 2013
Category: Videos

Tony twists up a wild move and goes straight to his elbow. You can almost feel this one through the screen.

Thursday, October 17 2013
Category: Videos

Curbs at the bottom of banks can be very unforgiving. Squintz finds out the hard way.

Thursday, October 10 2013
Category: Videos

Whoa. Either Alex had a lot of adrenaline or his ankles are made of rubber, but we're not sure how he walked away from this one.

Sunday, October 06 2013
Category: Videos

This gap ranks up there with the craziest drops in skating. Moments after Cardiel got the make, Gonz fully commits and faces the consequences. From the 1998 Antihero video.

Wednesday, October 02 2013
Category: Videos

After this wallride gets off to a bad start all that's left is the slam.

Saturday, September 28 2013
Category: Videos

After a wild spin, Zack and his board make it to the bottom of this handrail. But not at the same time.

Thursday, September 26 2013
Category: Videos

Some split-second hesitation means Devin gets a transfer over a rail, but it wasn't the one he was hoping for.

Thursday, September 19 2013
Category: Videos

Jeremy tries a crazy line and kisses some concrete. Burnside is not a cheap date. 

Thursday, September 05 2013
Category: Videos

Figgy attacks a spot, starts stacking makes, and then his card gets pulled not once, but twice.

Thursday, August 29 2013
Category: Videos

The thrill of victory, the agony of defeat. There's like five or six crazy things about this one clip as all hell breaks loose on a group hill bomb.

Thursday, August 22 2013
Category: Videos

Rolling off a curb usually isn't too tough. But add a bunch of them together into a hill bomb and you might get served.

 

Thursday, August 15 2013
Category: Videos

How brutal is this Hall of Meat? Let's just say you can see Bryce's tooth bouncing on the ground.

Thursday, August 08 2013
Category: Videos

It starts with a caveman and ends with a coconut bongo as Joel's shoe takes flight. It'll all make sense when you see the clip.

Thursday, July 25 2013
Category: Videos

Skating can give you severe bodily injury from head to toe. Everyone knows that. But the throat? Holy smokes...

Thursday, June 27 2013
Category: Videos

This ramp launcher has a huge inflatable landing, so there's no way someone could wind up in Hall of Meat, right?

Thursday, June 13 2013
Category: Videos
Page 2 of 11
Tankcrimes Brainsqueeze II Oakland, CA Apr 18
Tommy Guerrero Eindhoven, The Netherlands Apr 18
Kanis Bash Little Rock, Arkansas May 03
5.9 Death Flowers Providence, RI May 10
Born-Free x Loser Machine Builders Invite Irvine, CA Jun 28
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Jaws dump-truck dives into the May issue and invites you to his 14-page freak show of an interview; Pappalardo talks cherry and Danny Way talks shotguns; Volcom searches for the truth in Hong Kong and Central America; Bones hits Spain; Powell unites the East Coast and a free Louie Lopez poster seals the deal. Add this one to your collection.