Displaying items by tag: Hall Of Meat

No skater on Earth, not even Nyjah, can escape a slip-out/heels over the bar slam.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013 11:57
Category: Videos

Josh leans heavy up front for some nollie action and gets pitched forward like a fastball.

Thursday, 21 November 2013 09:52
Category: Videos

Hesitation meets momentum and Jackson goes for a quick spin.

Thursday, 14 November 2013 14:43
Category: Videos

The Chief will always be a skate rat, but slams in your late 30s feel a lot different than when you're a young blood.

Thursday, 07 November 2013 14:48
Category: Videos

Everyone knows Grant's got those crazy airs to Back-D bash. Do you think he slammed on one of those or is this a classic unexpected hang-up?

Thursday, 31 October 2013 14:47
Category: Videos

Heels over the bar; doesn't get much worse. A slam like this can have two or three injuries at once and Danny's finger is on the list.

Thursday, 24 October 2013 08:33
Category: Videos

Tony twists up a wild move and goes straight to his elbow. You can almost feel this one through the screen.

Thursday, 17 October 2013 13:14
Category: Videos

Curbs at the bottom of banks can be very unforgiving. Squintz finds out the hard way.

Thursday, 10 October 2013 09:06
Category: Videos

Whoa. Either Alex had a lot of adrenaline or his ankles are made of rubber, but we're not sure how he walked away from this one.

Sunday, 06 October 2013 07:00
Category: Videos

This gap ranks up there with the craziest drops in skating. Moments after Cardiel got the make, Gonz fully commits and faces the consequences. From the 1998 Antihero video.

Wednesday, 02 October 2013 15:35
Category: Videos

After this wallride gets off to a bad start all that's left is the slam.

Saturday, 28 September 2013 20:00
Category: Videos

After a wild spin, Zack and his board make it to the bottom of this handrail. But not at the same time.

Thursday, 26 September 2013 10:30
Category: Videos

Some split-second hesitation means Devin gets a transfer over a rail, but it wasn't the one he was hoping for.

Thursday, 19 September 2013 10:51
Category: Videos

Jeremy tries a crazy line and kisses some concrete. Burnside is not a cheap date. 

Thursday, 05 September 2013 13:19
Category: Videos

Figgy attacks a spot, starts stacking makes, and then his card gets pulled not once, but twice.

Thursday, 29 August 2013 11:00
Category: Videos

The thrill of victory, the agony of defeat. There's like five or six crazy things about this one clip as all hell breaks loose on a group hill bomb.

Thursday, 22 August 2013 07:30
Category: Videos

Rolling off a curb usually isn't too tough. But add a bunch of them together into a hill bomb and you might get served.

 

Thursday, 15 August 2013 11:39
Category: Videos

How brutal is this Hall of Meat? Let's just say you can see Bryce's tooth bouncing on the ground.

Thursday, 08 August 2013 10:08
Category: Videos

It starts with a caveman and ends with a coconut bongo as Joel's shoe takes flight. It'll all make sense when you see the clip.

Thursday, 25 July 2013 10:54
Category: Videos
Page 6 of 16
Travesura SF, CA Aug 28
Our Life Premiere Oakland, CA Aug 28
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Two covers heating it up this month: Raven Tershy nose grabbing a back tail way over vert at FDR and Figgy getting crooked down a 24-stair monster. Tons more Stay Flared tour highlights inside, 20 pages if you're counting. Other travel tales include an epic Dubai mission for We Are Blood and the Asphalt Yacht Club voyages to Hawaii. Tom K and Frank Shaw both get the Heads treatment and music-wise we got interviews with Morrissey and Slayer, so that's worth the admission price alone.
Add this one to your collection.