Displaying items by tag: Hall Of Meat

We're not sure if Dane was thinking of a hippy-jump or a quick double ollie. Regardless, neither one worked out here.

Thursday, 27 March 2014 11:30
Category: Videos

The far wall of this death-pit is not merely difficult, it's often regarded as unskateable. Here's Willy getting eaten alive. Oh, and he had to drive from California to Florida the next day.

Thursday, 20 March 2014 09:30
Category: Videos

Ben tries to swim through the air in a pool with no water and tastes the flatbottom.

Thursday, 13 March 2014 13:48
Category: Videos

It looked like Chris was about to seal the deal on this rooftop 5-0, but he gets brutally stuffed instead.

Thursday, 06 March 2014 12:16
Category: Videos

A high-risk 50-50 in a tight spot sends Brandon straight to his back.

Thursday, 27 February 2014 11:15
Category: Videos

Consolidated's Leticia Ruano makes the critical mistake of not leaning forward on her first drop in. Her head pays the price.

Thursday, 20 February 2014 10:59
Category: Videos

Tom has those great, snappy frontside disasters, but the coping gods were angry on this day and stole the wind from him.

Thursday, 13 February 2014 10:22
Category: Videos

You don't know if something slides until you try. But, man, this one was a long-shot.

Thursday, 06 February 2014 08:53
Category: Videos

Mackenzie goes for a brief flight and ends up with a broken wing.

Thursday, 30 January 2014 10:45
Category: Videos

Not sure if the spotter-system broke down here, or was never even in place. But Ivan tangles with traffic and comes close to dying. 

Thursday, 23 January 2014 16:13
Category: Videos

Miles springs right up after falling backwards down a 21-stair rail and tries not to submit to the pain. It doesn't work. 

Thursday, 16 January 2014 10:07
Category: Videos

This Smith grind is so epic that Riley holds onto it until he splats into the wall like a cartoon.

Thursday, 09 January 2014 13:26
Category: Videos

Filming a full part is a huge achievement but it often comes at a high price. Here's just a handful of slams Brian has taken recently.

Thursday, 19 December 2013 11:25
Category: Videos

Even really unique, fun-looking spots can knock the wind right out of you.

Thursday, 12 December 2013 11:15
Category: Videos

Silas is known for his precision skating, so we're guessing this nose-blunt hang-up was deliberate. But we doubt he expected this outcome.

Thursday, 05 December 2013 09:19
Category: Videos

No skater on Earth, not even Nyjah, can escape a slip-out/heels over the bar slam.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013 10:57
Category: Videos

Josh leans heavy up front for some nollie action and gets pitched forward like a fastball.

Thursday, 21 November 2013 08:52
Category: Videos

Hesitation meets momentum and Jackson goes for a quick spin.

Thursday, 14 November 2013 13:43
Category: Videos

The Chief will always be a skate rat, but slams in your late 30s feel a lot different than when you're a young blood.

Thursday, 07 November 2013 13:48
Category: Videos
Page 4 of 14
Cracked Art Show Berkeley, CA Jan 08
Bowl-a-Rama New Zealand Jan 31
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
The King of the Road issue never fails to serve up its own special recipe for brutality. This year, reigning champs Birdhouse went head to head with Element and Flip in an all-out no-holds-barred battle for the crown. Beers were butt-chugged, records were shattered (along with a leg) and insanity ensued with every page turn of the book. Included with this issue is the Hell of a Year DVD which contains the heaviest hits from thrashermagazine.com in 2014.
Add this one to your collection.