Displaying items by tag: Music
280CityandColour"Watch the skate video credits and then go to the record store"
Wednesday, August 04 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280BlackHearts"I feel I'm in my own reality, at times. That's just what artist have to do"

Tuesday, July 27 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280blackCobra"The theme evolved into consciousness expansion, which sort of dealt with timelessness"



Wednesday, July 14 2010
Category: Music Interviews

TrashTalk2index"...like a coked-out version of Rowdy Roddy Piper."

Friday, June 25 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280shrine"...listening to Hawkwind and getting high"






Friday, June 18 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280AFI"It’s heartbreaking to see how little music means to people in modern times."

Monday, May 17 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280cocksparrer"If punk rock was ever needed, it’s needed now."
Monday, May 03 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280JakeHoziFirst night of Skate Rock… Jake goes to the hospital… Bad Shit… Better believe. Athens tonight; it's on!


Monday, April 26 2010
Category: Events
280_parson_redheads-5037“It becomes necessary to have two definitions of pop. Can you put the Beatles in the same category as the new Shakira song?”

Wednesday, April 21 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280youngoffenders“You don’t really want to be the guy talking about his own nickname”






Monday, April 12 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280His dad may cast a shadow the size of Mount Rushmore, but Riley Hawk is making his own name—and even has some street moves Tony can't touch. Here are the jams he's feeling lately.


Wednesday, April 07 2010
Category: On The Download
280slayer"It’s still about speed and heaviness but 
there’s also definitely a group soul."


Friday, March 26 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280OTDpartanen1996Al's known for hyping up the session and having more energy than dudes half his age. Here are some of the sounds rattling around in his brain…and in his Hesh Law part.

Thursday, March 25 2010
Category: On The Download
280index"We have a sacred mission to bring the power of hardcore to the people."
Monday, March 15 2010
Category: Music Interviews
280friendly_fires"A crack addict was throwing a dead cat on me last night"
Monday, March 15 2010
Category: Music Interviews
SurferBlood_index"This one band has contracts that say they have to get their hair cut"

Thursday, March 11 2010
Category: Music Interviews
biebel-indexBrandon Biebel comes trough with his top ten tracks.






Wednesday, March 03 2010
Category: On The Download
SVindexSan Francisco Thrash Metal ledgends, Stone Vengeance, straight out of Hunters Point.


Tuesday, March 02 2010
Category: Music Interviews
JR_Reid"The roads are too broken to skateboard 
in Jamaica."

Tuesday, February 23 2010
Category: Music Interviews
Page 8 of 14
Hangtown Massacre IV Placerville, CA Sep 28
Santa Cruz Tour East Coast Sep 29
Larb Fest San Diego, CA Oct 11
Skatestock III Houston, TX Oct 18
King VI: Bowl Bash Jamestown, NY Oct 18
Rheumatic Hard Core Session Brazil Oct 25
Day of the Shred Santa Ana, CA Nov 01
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Miles Silvas kickflip back tails his way onto the October cover and continues his campaign of carnage with a 14-page interview inside. Asphalt Yacht Club goes full-on conspiracy theory in Denver; Supra crushes the cobblestone in the UK and Cory Kennedy and company hit the dirt on a Hellride through the Pacific Northwest. Turn on, tune out, drop in. Add this one to your collection.