Displaying items by tag: Sammy Baca
280BakerLowLifeKineticThe rain doesn't stop the Baker and Deathwish guys from putting on a demo for Kinetic.
Thursday, September 01 2011
Category: Articles
280lizardPitcrew Hammeke checks back in from Palace Five and Pitcrew on the Baker has a Deathwish tour.
Wednesday, August 31 2011
Category: Trash
280nothGeorgia Hurricane Irene got Hammeke's posts a little out of order. Here's his check-in from North Georgia.
Tuesday, August 30 2011
Category: Articles
280Baker1 Hammeke checks in from day one of the Baker/Deathwish tour in Atlanta.
Wednesday, August 24 2011
Category: Articles
134AltBaca The Sammy Baca for Altamont collection is inspired by the Las Vegas desert heat. Check out this video of Sammy packing for a trip.
Wednesday, May 25 2011
Category: Trash
280killingtime5 Grant Taylor, Raven Tershy and the others wage war on a gnarly bowl, and a live show degenerates into chaos.
Tuesday, May 24 2011
Category: Videos
280Openener Here's Rhino's article from the Saints & Sinners II tour that is featured in our March 2011 issue.
Friday, February 18 2011
Category: Magazine

ConsVegasINDEXBaca goes bowling, strippers get airborne and Ju-Ju shuts it down on The Las Vegas Strip as the Converse team slides towards the finish line.

Wednesday, February 09 2011
Category: Videos

MidwayIndexKing of the Road hits Albuquerque, New Mexico for the midway stop.

Sunday, February 06 2011
Category: Videos
280nugeparty David Broach went to Nuge's shoe release party. Check out some of his photos from the festivities here.
Friday, January 28 2011
Category: Articles

AngelTHUMBindexIn episode #3 the Wizard of Hiawatha casts an evil spell on the Converse team in Minneapolis, lifted only by the smooth 'crete of the Denver park.

Wednesday, January 19 2011
Category: Videos
280fiveContentsTo wrap up 2010, we put together all of the Contents page sequences from the past year.
Friday, December 31 2010
Category: Five Sequences
Often imitated, never duplicated, and just plain hated by those who want skateboarding to go mainstream, King of the Road is back. Full episodes start in January.
Friday, December 10 2010
Category: Videos
280fiveRhino brings you this week's 'five' with Omar Hassan, Jack Fardell, Grant Taylor, Sammy Baca, and Raven Tershy.
Friday, December 03 2010
Category: Five Sequences
134MobEmanBacaE-Man and Baca ride Mob Grip. They talk a bit about why they like it in this clip from Strangenotes.
Thursday, November 11 2010
Category: Trash
280bacaThe Converse team pulled into Vegas last night. They should be set with Sammy and Kenny.
Friday, October 08 2010
Category: Articles
3rdLairINDEXBroach sent in some photos just minutes before showtime in Minneapolis.
Friday, October 01 2010
Category: Articles
DrewSkateRockINDEXIt's all over. The carnage was complete. Thanks to everyone that said it sucked. If you want to do it again let us know—maybe it'll happen again.
Friday, September 10 2010
Category: Videos
TrixieindexRenegade show in Allentown, PA. Game of SKATE after we got kicked out of a skatepark for skating. Brooklyn looms.
Thursday, September 09 2010
Category: Videos
Page 2 of 4
Max Schaaf, a Photography Exhibit by Jerry Buttles Brooklyn, NY May 01
Kanis Bash Little Rock, Arkansas May 03
5.9 Death Flowers Providence, RI May 10
East County Bound & Down Premiere Lemon Grove, CA May 17
Safety Harbor Contest Safety Harbor, FL May 17
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Jaws dump-truck dives into the May issue and invites you to his 14-page freak show of an interview; Pappalardo talks cherry and Danny Way talks shotguns; Volcom searches for the truth in Hong Kong and Central America; Bones hits Spain; Powell unites the East Coast and a free Louie Lopez poster seals the deal. Add this one to your collection.