Displaying items by tag: Vincent Alvarez

Oh. Shit. Here we go. Chocolate vs. Real vs. Birdhouse vs. Enjoi. Webisodes start Monday, Jan 6. These are gonna be good. 

Friday, January 03 2014
Category: Videos

Vincent always brings those unique tricks and loose style wherever he goes and this time he also brings Ronnie Sandoval, Nakel Smith, and Jon Sciano.

Thursday, December 19 2013
Category: Videos

Hammeke jumped on the Pretty Sweet tour to bring you a photo update from El Paso.

Thursday, October 24 2013
Category: Articles

Pretty Sweet goes HAM-mond, Louisiana. Quarterpipe assaulted.

Monday, October 21 2013
Category: Burnout

Biebel returns, Berle nails and Rickk takes the plunge as the Pretty Sweet Tour shuts down Atlanta.

Friday, October 18 2013
Category: Burnout

KOTR needs your help! Vote now for the best FIRING LINE and the winning team will get 50 points added to their total.

Monday, September 16 2013
Category: Videos

The Chocolate team attacks the book and Elijah goes for a Ho-Ho. Can you teach a new dog old tricks?

Thursday, September 12 2013
Category: Articles

A gallery of award-losing images from Burnout.

Thursday, August 08 2013
Category: Burnout

From Vincent Alvarez to Christian Hosoi, here's some more gems from the Van Doren Invitational. Thanks again Vans-that was one kick-ass contest!

 

Thursday, August 01 2013
Category: Videos
280_japan_skaterock_ep1 First night out, tons of slams. Vincent leaves early and Raven coasts in late.
Monday, March 04 2013
Category: Videos
134VIncentLostFilmed Vincent got enough footage to fill three songs in the video and still has a minute and a half left over.
Thursday, January 24 2013
Category: Trash

280NYcookie Start it off in NYC with Cranston, Gall, Renaud, and Fardell, and then end up in SF with some other good stops in between.

Wednesday, January 02 2013
Category: Videos
280-BestOf-dr I think it's safe to categorize this one as a face-melter. Big ups to everyone who spilled blood, sweat, and beer at D Rock over this last year.
Sunday, December 30 2012
Category: Videos
280_best_meatHall of Meat is a harsh reminder of skating's brutality. It's a medicine usually given in small doses… So prepare to overdose. This clip is not for the faint of heart.
Thursday, December 27 2012
Category: Videos
280_coverIt was a year of epic fronts, from legends like MJ and D Way to young bucks like Trevor Colden and Dane Burman. Which was your favorite cover of 2012?
Wednesday, December 26 2012
Category: Articles

280_vaThere've been entire video parts that were shorter than this Firing Line. Pretty Sweet's leadoff man tries to go the distance before his legs give out.

Friday, December 07 2012
Category: Videos
134BerleCoverThey skate everything, they don't complain, and they're most comfortable crammed in the van's back panel. In honor of Girl and Chocolate's Pretty Sweet video, we're proud to offer five different covers for each of the Trunk Boyz. Photos by Ben Colen.
Tuesday, November 27 2012
Category: Magazine
burnout_PrettySweet A pool sesh with the legends and the Pretty Sweet premiere makes for one incredible day. Congrats, Girl and Chocolate!
Saturday, November 17 2012
Category: Burnout
burnout_DiamondHalloween 24 karats of mayhem at the Thrasher/Diamond bowl bash!
Thursday, November 01 2012
Category: Burnout
Page 2 of 5
Etnies Holiday Festival Lake Forest, CA Dec 12
Eswic Party Long Beach,CA Jan 07
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Four collector covers on the Jan. 15 issue: Blake Carpenter, Torey Pudwill, Ishod Wair and Brandon Westgate all grace the front ensuring the new year starts off gnar. Inside: Ishod is gunning for a second SOTY term; Plan B's (not so) secret weapon, Chris Joslin, falls from the skies; Ryan Sheckler talks True; T-Puds strolls down memory lane; We peek behind the scenes of Dekline's True Blue video and Brandon Westgate has a 16-page interview. Heavy.
Add this one to your collection.