Displaying items by tag: Hall Of Meat

When a cement pit is this deep the stakes are high. Heimana got KO'd even while wearing a helmet at the Vans Pool Party.

Thursday, May 22 2014
Category: Videos

Raven's all smiles on this full-sprint approach, but even with his unreal balance and natural skate talent, this one goes straight to hell. 

Wednesday, May 21 2014
Category: Videos

This slam is the pits for Riley and his ribcage.

Thursday, May 15 2014
Category: Videos

Jimmy gets tripped up on the way over the bar, eats shit, then shrugs it off to get the make. 

Wednesday, May 07 2014
Category: Videos

Nobody likes getting stuffed, but Youness is extra bummed after his iPhone gets focused in the process. 

Thursday, May 01 2014
Category: Videos

Even though he's conquered some of the biggest rails in skating, a sideways kink wreaks havoc on Derek in this brutal slam.

Friday, April 25 2014
Category: Videos

Sugarcane roll-in! This one is really unique. Chris is one tough kid and he gets an amazing make after a couple of bone-crushing slams. 

Thursday, April 17 2014
Category: Videos

Some spots have a built-in, worst-case scenario obstacle that must be avoided at all costs. Davis gets a skull bounce on one right here.

Thursday, April 10 2014
Category: Videos

He's taken hits on the flatbottom for over 40 years and keeps coming back for more. Here's a first-wall tumble.

Thursday, April 03 2014
Category: Videos

We're not sure if Dane was thinking of a hippy-jump or a quick double ollie. Regardless, neither one worked out here.

Thursday, March 27 2014
Category: Videos

The far wall of this death-pit is not merely difficult, it's often regarded as unskateable. Here's Willy getting eaten alive. Oh, and he had to drive from California to Florida the next day.

Thursday, March 20 2014
Category: Videos

Ben tries to swim through the air in a pool with no water and tastes the flatbottom.

Thursday, March 13 2014
Category: Videos

It looked like Chris was about to seal the deal on this rooftop 5-0, but he gets brutally stuffed instead.

Thursday, March 06 2014
Category: Videos

A high-risk 50-50 in a tight spot sends Brandon straight to his back.

Thursday, February 27 2014
Category: Videos

Consolidated's Leticia Ruano makes the critical mistake of not leaning forward on her first drop in. Her head pays the price.

Thursday, February 20 2014
Category: Videos

Tom has those great, snappy frontside disasters, but the coping gods were angry on this day and stole the wind from him.

Thursday, February 13 2014
Category: Videos

You don't know if something slides until you try. But, man, this one was a long-shot.

Thursday, February 06 2014
Category: Videos

Mackenzie goes for a brief flight and ends up with a broken wing.

Thursday, January 30 2014
Category: Videos

Not sure if the spotter-system broke down here, or was never even in place. But Ivan tangles with traffic and comes close to dying. 

Thursday, January 23 2014
Category: Videos
Page 3 of 14
Etnies Holiday Festival Lake Forest, CA Dec 12
Eswic Party Long Beach,CA Jan 07
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Four collector covers on the Jan. 15 issue: Blake Carpenter, Torey Pudwill, Ishod Wair and Brandon Westgate all grace the front ensuring the new year starts off gnar. Inside: Ishod is gunning for a second SOTY term; Plan B's (not so) secret weapon, Chris Joslin, falls from the skies; Ryan Sheckler talks True; T-Puds strolls down memory lane; We peek behind the scenes of Dekline's True Blue video and Brandon Westgate has a 16-page interview. Heavy.
Add this one to your collection.